Entrepreneurship Development cell

Entrepreneurship Development cell


“E Cell : Prospero” is run by the students of ATMECE with an objective to transform the latent entrepreneurial spirit of budding engineers.


  • To motivate and inspire students.
  • To equip them with necessary skills.
  • To provide necessary assistance.


  • Promote creative thinking and efficient work culture.
  • Develop communication, marketing and management skills.
  • Make productive business plans.
  • Secure finance through venture capitalists.
  • Convert innovations into marketable products.


  • Organizing Guest lectures, Seminars and Workshops
  • Equipping students with the latest info through an organized database.
  • Encouraging Student-Industry Interaction.
  • Holding Business plan contests, management debates and case studies.
  • Exposure to Venture Capitalists.
  • Incubation of viable projects.


Our Management is supporting aspiring entrepreneurs by providing necessary resources such as seed funding, consultancy and networking.

Association with NEN


About NEN:


National Entrepreneurship Network (NEN) inspires, educates and supports student entrepreneurs, startups and SMEs for creating high-value jobs in Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Mexico, Chile, Peru, Columbia, India, Malaysia, Philippines & Bangladesh  operating in association with governments, corporate, mentors, investors and educational institutes. More details:


ATMECE has signed a MoU with NEN

E cell office bearers


Interested students will register in ED cell and office bearers will be elected among students.


Sl No Name Department Designation
1 Mr. Syed Madani Mechanical Chief Executive Officer
2 Mr. Mohammed Owais  Mechanical Chief Financial Officer
3 Mr. Mohammed Umar Shariff  Mechanical Chief Operations Officer
4 Mr. Shri Vatsa J Computer Science Chief Technical Officer
5 Mr. Syed Ikhtiar Kashif Mechanical Chief Administration Officer
6 Mr. Raiyaan Shariff Civil Chief Human Resource
7 Mr. Sharath Computer Science Chief Marketing Officer
8 Ms. Yashashwini k Computer Science Chief Documentation Officer
9 Ms. Sneha Electronics & Communication Chief Prog & Event Mgt Officer
10 Mr. Mohammed Umar Civil Chief Business Officer


E cell committee


Management has formed e cell committee with faculty from each department to encourage e cell activities in the college.


E cell officer Faculty Coordinators Designation Dept
Mr Mohanesh B M Asst. Prof. CSE
Mr Prajwalasimha S N Asst. Prof. ECE
Mr. M Vishwanath Shastry Mr Sanjay S Asst. Prof. EEE
Assoc Prof and e cell Officer Mr Yashwanth N Asst. Prof. ME
Mr Mandeep G Asst. Prof. CV


Event details

Date Event Venue
10 to 16 Feb 2018 E week –In Association with NEN ATMECE
21-9-2017 Entrepreneur  “Game of Leaders” ATMECE
20-10-2016 EDP ATMECE
22  to 25 Feb 2016 E week ATMECE


ATME – Entrepreneurs Summary (Dept wise details attached)


Year Department Total
2014-15 0 0 1 4 4 9
2015-16 0 1 1 4 5 11
2016-17 0 4 0 2 2 8
2017-18 0 0 0 0 1 1