26 Sep 2019


Teacher’s Day and Engineer’s day-2019 was celebrated at ATMECE. The program was conducted at the college auditorium.

Karnataka State Open University Vice-Chancellor Dr. Vidyashankar S was the chief guest of the program and Prof. Y R Ramesh, Vice-Principal, Sadvidya Composite PU College, Mysuru was the Guest of Honor.

The Chief Guest Dr. Vidyashankar S, during his address to the staff members emphasized that there is a greater responsibility and the new challenges that the Teaching fraternity need to take up in shaping the future of the students. He expressed that An Able Teacher is The Savior of the Nation and the role of Parents and Teachers play a crucial role in contributing to the better tomorrow while addressing the Teachers. He thanked The Management and Principal of ATMECE for inviting him on the occasion.

Prof. Y R Ramesh, the Guest of Honor, in his speech expressed that mere information is not the knowledge. Further he stressed upon the responsibility of the Teachers in instilling the confidence and knowledge in students for making them better human beings.

To encourage the Staff members, the Management of ATMECE organizes this program during which the faculty members who are awarded the PhD degree during the last academic year are felicitated and Best Teacher award to three faculty members, one best Non-Teaching Faculty award also one best supporting staff award chosen by the Management and Principal are given.

“Felicitation for Ph.D digree” Current year Dr. Manjunatha H S, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department was felicitated for having conferred with PhD degree from VTU, Belgaum.

“Best Teachers Award” Mr. Vinod Kumar P of EEE Department, Department, Mrs. Sneha N P of CSE Department and Dr. Yathisha L of EC were awarded as the Best Teachers of the year.

Mr. Pradeep Kumar of Mechanical Engineering Department was awarded the best Non-Teaching Faculty and Mr. Ravi A R, of the Placement department was given the best Supporting staff award. Recipients of the award were given a cash Prize of Rs. 5000/- each. The Best Teachers are also given a Development fund of Rs. 15,000/- each.

Sri L Arun Kumar, Chairman ATMECE, presided the function, in his presidential address he thanked both the Guests for their presence. The awards have increased the responsibility of the awardees and advised them to perform even better. Roles and responsibilities of the Teachers has been increased in adopting different teaching methods and techniques in their services to tackle the new generation student’s needs.

Mr. K Shivashankar, Secretary, and Mr. R Veeresh, Treasurer, ATMECE, Principal  Dr. L Basavaraj, Program Coordinator Dr.Rathnakar, heads of various Departments, Teaching & Non Teaching Staff members and students were present on the occasion.

Invocation by Druva Natesh of 7th sem Mech., Ashritha of 7th sem Civil delivered the welcome speech and Nandeesh of 7th sem civil rendered the vote of thanks. The program was anchored by Miss. Keerthana of CSE Department.