“Contemporary Scenario in Power Systems”

About the College

ATME College of Engineering (ATMECE), Mysuru, established in the year 2010 is approved by AICTE, New Delhi and affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Karnataka.  ATMECE aims on providing the best of modern education with cutting edge technology to the students. It is an ISO 9001-2015 certified college. “The Best Emerging private engineering college in Karnataka” and “Most promising upcoming private engineering college in Karnataka” were awarded for two consecutive years and today, students have achieved good academic performance at the university level. The vision of the college is to create an educational hub that churns out professionals imbibed with values, heritage and culture.


About the Department

The Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering was started in the year 2010 with an intake of 60 students. The department with its strong pool of faculty, well-developed laboratories and latest software and hardware facilities emphasizes towards imparting quality education, hands-on expertise to students to shape their allround personality.The department offers UG program in Electrical &Electronics Engineering which is Accredited by NBA under MHRD for a period of three years. The department is also recognized as research centre by VTU, Belagavi.


About the FDP

Electrical Engineers are concerned with every step in the process of Generation, Transmission, Distribution and Utilization.The objective of the FDP is to discuss on present and future trends in Electric Power Systems. Smart Grid concepts have emerged with technological developments demanding intelligent energy management with Advanced Metering Infrastructure enabling intermittent data measurement and continuous remote communication. The Role of Vehicle-to-Grid in Smart Power System and Next Generation Technologies & Policies will lead technological breakthroughs in the next few years for innovative solutions for the energy sector. The FDP also focuses on Impact of Distributed Energy Resources to the existing Power System and solutions to mitigate it.


Chief Patrons

Sri. L Arun Kumar                       

Chairman, ATMECE, Mysuru

Sri. K. Shivashankar

Secretary, ATMECE, Mysuru

Sri. R. Veeresh

Treasurer, ATMECE, Mysuru.



Dr. L Basavaraj

Principal, ATMECE, Mysuru


Organizing Chairman

Dr. Parthasarathy L

HOD, Dept. of EEE,

        ATMECE, Mysuru                                                                                          



Mr. Raghavendra L

Associate Professor,

Dept. of EEE, ATMECE


Faculty Coordinators                   

Mr. Sathish K R

Assistant Professor

Dept. of EEE, ATMECE


Ms. Swapna H

Assistant Professor

Dept. of EEE, ATMECE

Resources Persons:

Dr. Ravi K N

M.Tech  (IISC ), PhD (IISC)

Professor & Head

Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering,

Sapthagiri College of Engineering, Bangalore.

Dr. Pradipkumar Dixit

M.Tech (NITK),PhD (VTU, Belgaum)

Professor & Head

Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering,

M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore.

Dr. PandurangaVittal

M.Tech (Bharathiar University), Ph. D (NITK)

Professor and Dean (AA&IR), Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, NITK, Surathkal.

Dr. G H Kulkarni

M.Tech (UoM), PhD (JNTU, Hyderabad)

Professor & Dean, Academics & Administration, Jain College of Engineering, Belgaum.

Dr. Santoshkumar H

M.Tech (Amravati University), PhD (NITK)

Professor, School of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, REVA University, Bangalore.

Dr. Ankit Singhal

Power System Research Engineer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) from Iowa State University (ISU), USA.

Mr. Alfred Monohar

Director – Business Development & Strategy,

Esyasoft Technologies Private Limited.

Er. B T Prakash Kumar

Retired Director Technical, HESCOM.

Dr. Dattatraya N Gaonkar

Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, NITK, Surathkal

Mr. Alok Kumar Bharati

M.Tech (IIT H)

PhD Intern, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) from Iowa State University (ISU), USA.


For Registration     


QR Scan

Further Details Contact:

Mrs. Maria Sushma S

Assistant Professor, Dept. of EEE,

Contact No: 9611637370

Mr. Rajesh K S

Assistant Professor, Dept. of EEE,

Contact No: 8861730064


Registration Link: Click Here

Registration Fee: 100/-
Target Audience: Faculty Members and Research Scholars from the Engineering Colleges recognized by AICTE / UGC.


E-Certificate will be provided to all the Registered Participants


NEFT Details:

Account Name: Academy for Technical and Management Excellence

Account No: 0518101054379

IFSC: CNRB0004966

Bank: Canara Bank

Registration for : “Contemporary Scenario in Power Systems”

[contact-form-7 id="Select"]
Registration Now

Share This Course