08 Oct 2020

Teachers Day and Engineering Day – 2020

Teachers Day and Engineering Day – 2020













ATME College of Engineering, 13th kilometer Mysuru- kanakapura- Banglore Road, recently celebrated the “Teachers Day and Engineering Day” at the college auditorium. Dignitaries inaugurated the function by lighting the lamp. The ATME Management recognized and honored several members for their outstanding services in the field of Education and Engineering, as  part of “Teachers’ day and Engineers’ day”.

“Teacher Extraordinaire” and “Engineer par Excellence” awards were conferred on this occasion; the awards were given away by recognizing and considering their outstanding contributions to the society in the field of Education and Engineering. The “Teacher Extraordinaire” award for the year 2019-2020 was awarded to Mr. M L Ravishankar, Principal, Shastri PU College, Hunsur. The “Engineer par Excellence” award for the year 2019-2020 was awarded to Mr. Manohar M. Bevinamara, Managing Director, CESCOM. Mysore.

Every year the management of ATME College of engineering confers the Best teachers award for the best performing faculty in the institution, the Best teacher award for the faculties serving in various departments of the college were selected based on various criteria and by having 3600 appraisal system & appraisal with the management.  Mr.Kiran B of computer Science department & Mr. Anil Kumar B.H of Computer Science Department, and  Kumari Anupama shetter from Electronics & Communication Department were awarded “Best Teacher” award for the academic year 2019-20.

Mr.Nagappa T N of Computer Science and Engineering Department and Mr.Manju of Mechanical Engineering Department, were awarded ‘’Best employees’’ of the year.

On this occasion the ‘’Teacher Extraordinaire’’ awardee Mr. M L Ravishankar opined that the knowledge has no boundaries, it exist both in physical and spiritual form as the wings of the birds. But the education that we are currently practicing is limited to use of physical subjects. Further he said that the newly implemented National Education Policy is focused on providing both types of education that is required to the society.

The “Engineer par Excellence” awardee Mr. Manaohar M.Bevinamara addressed the gathering and expressed that the service and contribution of the ‘’Engineers and Teachers’’ in the development of the country is immense and  ATME College of Engineering is recognizing and honoring such distinguished personalities who have contributed to the betterment of society is appreciable.

The ‘’chief guest’’ Mr. D. Sathish Kumar, Vice President, Operations –  Rane Madras Limited,Mysuru addressed the  students and called to develop good attitude and need to develop their skills according to the current need of the industry. Further he opined that ATME College of Engineering has set the right ambience with good infrastructure and quality faculties to provide current educational requirements to the students.

Dr Sayed shakkeb ur rehaman, the Guest of Honor insisted the phD awardees to continue with their research work and not to stop at this juncture.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. L Arun Kumar, Honorable Chairman ATME said that, the research work of the faculties should be continuous and they should share their experience and information with their colleagues and develop their passion for supporting their research work. He said that the covid19 has resulted in many hardships, which led to many challenges and has enhanced self confidence in our life. At the same time he congratulated all those who received awards.

The faculties  who were conferred with doctoral degrees were also felicitated on this occasion. The PhD awardees who were felicitated on the occasion are Dr.prathiba M, Electronics and Communication engineering  Department, Dr.Chethan, Dr.Mohan Kumar, and Dr. Mohammed Nadeem, Mechanical Engineering Department, Dr. Kiran kumar, of Physics and Dr. Madhusudhan, Mathematics Department.

Secretary Mr.K.Shivashankar, Treasurer Mr.R.Vireesh, Mr.H.Venkatesh, presided over the function

Deans, HODs , faculties and staff were also present on the occasion, students joined the function through you tube live.

The program commenced with welcome address by Dr. L Basavaraj, Principal ATMECE. The program concluded with vote of thanks by Dr.Rathnakar.G, Dean Student affairs & program coordinator. Ms Keerthana, Computer science & Engineering Department rendered invocation, Mrs. Bharathi B, Civil Engineering Department and Mr.Abhilash, Electronics and Communication Engineering Department executed the program as master of ceremony.