Governing Council

Sl. No Name Designation Contact No.
1 Sri. L Arunkumar Chairman 9448285650
2 Sri.K Shivashankar Member 9448285651
3 Sri.R Veeresh Member 9448285652
4 Sri.H Venkatesh Member 9448285654
5 Sri.Mallikarjunappa Member 9886390940
6 Sri.Dhirendra Kumar R Mehta Member 9448274711
7 Dr.Syed Shakeeb Ur-Rahman Member 9448071986
8 Dr.Chidananda Gowda K Member 9449362977
9 Sri.Mahesh Sa Ra Member 9448073350
10 Dr.Sham Vasudev Member 9845842363
11 Dr. K B Prakash  VTU Nominee Member
12 AICTE Nominee Member
13 DTE Nominee Member
14 Dr.L Basavaraj Member – Secretary 9448285641
15 Dr.Bhagyashree S R Member 9900110944


Roles & Responsibilities

  • The Council is responsible for formulating the policies of the institution, framing the vision and mission statements and providing the right direction to the institute.
  • The members with their huge academic, administrative and research experience provide the institution right direction from time to time.
  • To determine the Infrastructure &teaching requirement of the college.
  • To monitor and evaluate the teaching programme in the college and suggest remedial measures,
  • To appoint the Principal / Director, the teaching and non-teaching staff on the recommendations of the selection committees constituted under the relevant regulations.
  • To monitor faculty deployment and development, placement and industry-institute interaction activities in the institute/college and suggest remedial measures wherever necessary.